Jazz Record Center

Stern, Mike - Guitar Instructional Video w/ Performances at the


Approx. 1 hr. 6 minutes

Mike Stern's first instructional DVD includes four live performances with his band at the 55 Bar in NYC. Musicians are: Ned Mann, Ari Hoenig, Lincoln Goines, Richie Morales, Bob Franceschini. Stern is interviewed by guitarist Satoshi Inoue and offers his analysis and explanation of each tune; a blues, a standard, a ballad, and a funk tune. Each tune was carefully selected by Mike to demonstrate every aspect of his guitar performance and techniques. He also gives insight to his background and influences, practice routines, and provides a thorough review of his gear configurations.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: stern3071
  • DVD

Copyright © 2017 Jazz Record Center.