Jazz Record Center

Eric Dolphy - Out There - New Jazz


New Jazz

Out There is a 1960 jazz album by Eric Dolphy. It was Dolphy's second album released as band leader, following his time with Charles Mingus. The album features four original compositions by Dolphy, one of which is a collaborative effort with Mingus. The album also features three covers, "Eclipse" by Mingus, "Sketch of Melba" by Randy Weston and "Feathers" by Hale Smith

Track listing "Out There" (Eric Dolphy, Charles Mingus) 6:55 "Serene" (Dolphy) 7:01 "The Baron" (Dolphy) 2:57 "Eclipse" (Mingus) 2:45 "17 West" (Dolphy) 4:50 "Sketch of Melba" (Randy Weston) 4:40 "Feathers" (Hale Smith) 5:00

Personnel Eric Dolphy flute, bass clarinet, alto saxophone, clarinet Ron Carter bass, cello George Duvivier bass Roy Haynes drums

Add to Cart:

  • Model: Eric Dolphy Out There LP

Copyright © 2017 Jazz Record Center.