Jazz Record Center

Ahmad Jamal - Happy Moods - Argo/WaxTime



Happy Moods is an album by American jazz pianist Ahmad Jamal featuring performances recorded in 1960 and released on the Argo label.

The Allmusic review awarded the album 3 stars stating "Happy Moods does nothing to diminish the position of those who believe that the pianist deserves a considerably higher spot than he is usually accorded".

Track listing "Little Old Lady" (Hoagy Carmichael, Stanley Adams) - 5:10 "For All We Know" (J. Fred Coots, Sam M. Lewis) - 2:42 "Pavanne" (Morton Gould) - 5:42 "Excerpt from the Blues" (Ahmad Jamal) - 2:58 "You'd Be So Easy to Love" (Cole Porter) - 3:16 "Time on My Hands" (Harold Adamson, Mack Gordon, Vincent Youmans) - 1:34 "Rain Check" (Billy Strayhorn) - 4:45 "I'll Never Stop Loving You" (Nicholas Brodszky, Sammy Cahn) - 3:01 "Speak Low" (Ogden Nash, Kurt Weill) - 4:53 "Rhumba No. 2" (Jamal) - 2:35

Personnel Ahmad Jamal - piano Israel Crosby - bass Vernell Fournier - drums

Add to Cart:

  • Model: Ahmad Jamal Happy Moods

Copyright © 2017 Jazz Record Center.